Newark Bears 2, Camden Riversharks 1

29 07 2006

SeatsAgain
This is how I spent my Friday night. Some coworkers, beer, water ice, and a panzerotti were also involved. (A panzerotti, for the New Jersey-impaired among you, is a sort of fried, folded pizza.) For the first time, I took the ferry from Philly to Camden and back. It was awfully nice to be on the water, especially on a suddenly cooler summer evening. It reminded me a little bit of New Orleans….except for the suddenly cooler part, that is.

I came away with a cool new ballcap. Unfortunately, the Riversharks came away with a loss, as they gave up the game-winning run in the top of the ninth. But the post-game fireworks seemed to make up for it a bit.

Every summer, I tell myself I’m going to hit all the minor-league parks in the area. So far, though, I’ve only made it to see the Wilmington Blue Rocks and, now, the Riversharks. I still need to hit the Atlantic City Surf, the Reading Phillies, the Scranton-Wilkes Barre Red Barons, and the Trenton Thunder. Tick tock, Jay.

Actions

Information

One response

3 08 2006
LilRed

I love good sports, good friends and good food. FUN!

Leave a Reply

