Question of the Day: Reality TV Star

3 08 2006

If you could be on any reality TV show, which one would you pick and why?

If you’d asked me this a few years ago, I wouldn’t have hesitated: The Mole would’ve been my choice. And I’m talking about the original Mole here, the one hosted by news-hottie Anderson Cooper. (The show wasn’t the same when, ugh, Ahmad Rashad replaced Cooper, who’d gone by then to CNN.) Mole was a smart cross between a game show and a travelogue. The contestants got to do silly things together in an exotic location, all the while trying to figure out who the saboteur of the group was. I would’ve made a helluva Mole, by the way. But either as the Mole or a Mole-seeker, I’m sure I would’ve had fun.

Of the reality shows that are currently on the air, The Amazing Race seems to me to be most similar to Mole. So that’s probably what I’d pick—even though I’m not at all sure I’d enjoy all the, um, hurrying.

Another option would be a show like What Not to Wear. The hosts, Stacy London and Clinton Kelly, seem like they’d be an awful lot of fun. And who couldn’t use some good advice about clothing? Or an entirely new wardrobe? That said, my current wardrobe is pretty darn good, I think (er, hope), so I doubt WNTW would think I was a good candidate.

This has got me feeling all nostalgic for The Mole. Where’s my DVD of the first season, anyway?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

