Question of the Day: The Best Part of Waking Up…

18 08 2006

What’s your morning beverage of choice? Coffee, tea, juice? Homemade or store-bought

I have the same breakfast nearly every day: cup of yogurt, cup of cereal, and apple juice. At work, I get more than a little grief about the apple juice. It’s not so much the juice but the not-quite-seven-ounce juice boxes I buy. According to a couple of my colleagues, that size is for toddlers. But it’s perfect for me. I’m just looking for a little bit of, um, fruity goodness; I don’t want to make the apple juice the focus of breakfast.

I used to have coffee with my breakfast, but I just can’t cope with the caffeine. It has this strange, super-accentuated effect on me. I feel hyped up, and I buzz around the office. When I have coffee, I even get this strange sensation that my blood pressure is spiking. That can’t be good. So the everyday coffee has had to go. For now, anyway, it has to be a once-in-a-great-while treat.

I’m not letting anybody pry those little juice boxes out of my hands, though.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

