These links are 35% less hairy than before.

16 09 2006

Razor
I haven’t been a very faithful blogger this week. Those evil people at work just won’t leave me alone! Go here, go there, come back here, do this, do that. Yikes.

Anyway, let’s do some links:

1.) The Impulsive Buy hilariously reviews a product I can actually recommend: the Philips Norelco Bodygroom. Here’s, um, a snippet:

Many of you with testicles may be wondering if it hurts or if having cutting blades near your Humpty Dumptys make them have a great fall and crawl back into you….

Without an attachment it doesn’t hurt either, but every time I trim the trees along my main street and cul-de-sac I keep thinking of a possible scrambled eggs mess, so I’m surgeon-like careful when I cut down the Christmas trees on my snow globe.

P.S. I actually think hairy men should generally just be as hairy as nature intended. That said, I do, um, even things up a little bit here and there. (I can’t believe I told you that! Blush city.)

2.) I wouldn’t ordinarily blog about something like this, but how can I pass up this particular segué: A Michiana man underwent a full body wax in order to get tickets to the Notre Dame-Michigan football game. Really. (Link via Towleroad)

3.) All this talk about hair has me remembering a recent Savage Love column about a gay man who wanted to run with the bears but didn’t seem to be welcome. I hate it when the reindeer won’t let Rudolph join in any reindeer games—especially when there’s absolutely no good reason for it.

4.) I’m not entirely sure how this fits into the evolving (hairy?) theme, but PeaceBang is getting a gay vibe from the men in those eHarmony ads on TV. Hee. eHarmony, of course, doesn’t offer its services to same-sex couples. Hmph.

5.) And, finally, check out the mane on the horse in Sam Javanrouh’s Daily Dose of Imagery photograph from Times Square.

Actions

Information

One response

17 09 2006
LilRed

Don’t sweat it, friend. I haven’t been able to keep up with the blogging lately either.

Leave a Reply

