Men just don’t grow on trees in Philly.

4 02 2007

Benrubi
I have a confession. I’ve fallen hard for ABC’s Men in Trees, which, I know, is a total chick show. Not that there’s anything wrong with chick shows; I’m just not a chick. Trees, though, reminds me of Northern Exposure, an old favorite of mine, plus I’m a total sucker for any show that’s really all about finding love unexpectedly.

Wait, there’s more. I got hooked on Trees primarily because I’m such a fan of Abraham Benrubi, who plays Ben Thomasson (the owner of the town’s bar, The Chieftain). And when I say I’m a fan, I mean, of course, that I’ve been crushing on him for a long, long time.

You’ll know Benrubi. He played Jerry, who runs the front desk, on ER, and he’s been a guest on a lot of different TV shows. (I love the long-, long-ago episode of Wings where he plays the gay son of the uptight Roy.) And in my mind, he’s just about the sexiest thing on the planet.

Doing a little ‘net research on Benrubi just made him all the more irresistible, too. He’s 6’7″, he owns over 8,000 CDs (that has me beat!), and—of all things—he’s part-owner of an Indy brewpub that specializes in Belgian beers. So, let’s see. Tall? Check. Music fan? Check. Cool goatee?  Check.  Good taste in beer? Check.

Abe Benrubi is obviously the man of my dreams.

Actions

Information

One response

5 02 2007
LilRed

Don’t feel badly about digging a “chick” show. As I mentioned in my latest post, I sorta dig “Knights of Prosperity,” which is probably geared more toward the male species. Whatever floats our boats, right?

Leave a Reply

