Wiki Wednesday #19

8 08 2007

1.) Go to Wikipedia.
2.) Click on “Random article.”
3.) Report on the outcome.

What’s this week’s result?

Belén, Catamarca

Belén is a small city in the province of Catamarca, Argentina. It has about 12,000 inhabitants as per the 2001 census [INDEC], and it is the head town of the department of the same name.

Yes, continuing a theme, this week’s WW is yet another geographic location. I’ve already done Ashland, Virginia; a small town in Shawano County, Wisconsin; and a city in the Czech Republic. (And, hey, I’m not even including a Swedish castle.) Wikipedia obviously loves geography.

And, actually, so do I. But I have very little to say about Belén. If I weren’t so tuckered out from the conference travel, I might attempt to translate the basic information from the official website. I don’t have it in me tonight, though. The pictures do make the Department of Belén look pretty severe, huh? Gorgeous, but severe….

Having spent a week just off of Bourbon Street, I think I might be particularly unsuited right now to have anything useful to say about Belén.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

